Anti-Sexual Harassment Cell

Anti Sexual Harassment Cell

As per the guidelines of UGC, NAAC and the Supreme Court an Anti-Sexual Harassment Cell has been established by Majlis Arts and Science College to provide a healthy and congenial atmosphere for the staff and students of the College.

The cell has well-developed guidelines and norms for a policy to uphold zero tolerance towards sexual harassment. The college has entrusted the task of developing principles and procedures for combating sexual harassment to this cell. Cell promotes measures aimed at achieving gender equality, removal of gender bias or discrimination, sexual harassment, and other acts of gender-based violence by organizing awareness programmes and campaigns for the benefit of all members of the College.

The committee includes a Convener ,two members from faculties and two female student representatives.

Members of Anti-Sexual Harassment Cell

Committee Members
Sl No Name Designation
1 Dr. Mohamed Kutty K K Principal, Majlis College [President]
2 Mr. Noushad N Director, Majlis College [Secretary]
3 Prof. Santhakumari.P HOD, Department of Chemistry [Convener]
4 Dr. Vipina R HOD, Department of Micro Biology [Member]
5 Mrs. Manjula H Assistant Professor, Department of CS [Member]
6 Mrs. Hajara B HOD, Department of Arabic [Member]
7 Mr. VijayaKeshavan Superintend, Majlis College [Member]
8 Mrs. Radhika Office staff, Majlis College [Member]
9 Vice Chair Person From College Union [Member]
10 Join Secretory From College Union [Member]

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Get Updates to News & Events